To close DEX click on the Exit button in the Home menu.
If you have any unsaved changes, you will be prompted to save your work.
If DEX closes without saving your work you can still retrieve unsaved changes by:
2.Opening the project/part you want to recover changes.
3.Click on the button to recover each unsaved change.